Email Newsletters: Research

This week I have been researching email newsletters and what makes them great. I visited the site http://beautiful-email-newsletters.com to gather ideas for the email newsletter than I will be creating. I found a this site to be very informative and packed full of great newsletters.

When I clicked on the link to the left titled “newsletters” I noticed that many are samples of things I get in my email everyday.  Companies advertising a sale, promotion or an event. I quickly realized I can easy log into my own email to get some more ideas for the newsletter I will be creating.

Another great site I found is https://www.crazyegg.com/blog/design-email-newsletter-template/.  This site gives tips on sizing and points out important things that shouldn’t be forgotten and might get over looked (like the view in browser link).

What are some ideas you have about newsletters?  Drop some suggestions in the comments below.

 

Leave a Reply

