Graphic Standards Manual

Creating a GSM was a bit of a challenge. Based of what I knew and the research that I did, I found that a GSM can be as simple as a few pages or as complex as a novel. Before this project, I didn’t really know these existed. Having a GSM is a great tool to give people who will be using your logo in applications inherent to the business and who will need to recreate the logo and apply it to use for marketing.

I used InDesign for the creation of this project. By using master pages, I was able to keep a cohesive design theme. This was all about the logo so I needed to keep the design aspect simple and focus on content and information. Below is a sample of a spread that can be found in the GSM I created for the Crucible.

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 8.48.07 PM

JaxksonChilton_GSM4

Leave a Reply

