Empty Book: Final – How to land in Wonderland

Designing an empty book, coming up with a title and all, was a bit challenging.  What do you create for an empty book?  Where do you start?  All these questions and more came to my mind but as I started to sketch, more and more ideas came to my head.  This is the final result of many ideas I had.  I knew I wanted and “Alice” themed cover, so what better way than to accomplish this than with imaginary maps to guide us to Wonderland.  I think the biggest thing I have taken away from this assignment is to think outside the box and keep sketching ideas.  Sketching ideas helps you come to the final stage.  It helps to rule out ideas you may have thought would work and build on other ideas you may have set aside.

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-7-53-44-pm


Leave a comment