Project: Empty book (sketch phase)

For this project I am designing a book cover, spine, and back cover for a 100 page, reader’s digest size book. I will be having the final design printed from lulu.com and the pages within will be blank.

These are the sketches that I came up with for a few working titles.  Many have an “Alice in Wonderland” theme, others are just nonsense.

I am leaning towards a “A Cheshire Cat’s Guide to Surviving Wonderland” or even “How to  Organize Dust Bunnies”.  I think I have a good set of ideas and feel that a few of them would be fun to make a book out of.  I want the potential reader to pick up the book thinking that there will be words and such inside, only to realize there is nothing because it doesn’t exist.

sketches

Leave a Reply

