New Semester, New Projects

I am only 8 courses away from graduating!  This semester I am taking GRD 241 – Graphic Design III.  So, I will be updating my blog on a regular basis showcasing some of the things I am working on.  Hopefully this will become a regular thing even after the class ends.

This week, our first assignment was geared towards branding.  We were given a logo and only 30 minutes to research and throw together something for the “client”.  One of the branding items had to be a shirt.  I did a google search for swim companies and products.  Here I was able to get ideas about things that swimmers use.  Besides the shirt, I picked a swim cap, towel, and girls one piece swimsuit.  I was able to gather generic images with a quick search.  I cleaned them up in Photoshop, imported the image into Illustrator, imported the logo and created a vector image with the logo.  This allowed me place the logo on the different items and size them accordingly without loosing the integrity of the image.  I choose to include the products all on one branding page to really show off what can be done.  This is more like an overview.  I don’t feel that the image needed text explanations as it is pretty self explanatory.  I would have liked to have done more, but 30 minutes goes quickly!

Overall, I am happy with it. I feel like I am missing something… but hopefully I covered all my bases.  screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-7-46-09-pm

Leave a Reply

